Editor Log In
Mecosta County, Michigan
Chippewa-Martiny Fire Department

Chippewa-Martiny Fire Department

Chippewa Township Offices

Chippewa Township Offices

Chippewa Township Community Building

Chippewa Township Community Building

Home > Fire Department

Chippewa-Martiny Fire Department

Burn Permits: www.michigan.gov/burnpermit or 866-922-2876

Become a local hero & join the Chippewa/Martiny Fire Department.

We are always accepting applications for part-paid Fire Fighters. Applications can be picked up at the Township Hall.

Come to a firefighters meeting and see what we’re all about. Our meetings are held at the fire station on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m.

Fire Station: 10531 Lake St. Chippewa Lake, MI 49320

Fire Board Officials:

  1. Julie Austin
  2. Connie Grant
  3. Barb Hampel
  4. Cindy Lattimore
  5. Kristin Lytle
  6. Bryan Roels
  7. Lois Schmidt
  8. Bill Schoner
  9. Annette Walters
  10. Debra Zielinski
This page last updated on 9/9/2021.

Current Fire Fighters:

Brian David - Fire Chief

Carl Kerns - Assistant Fire Chief

Troy Snider - Lieutenant

LeRoy Noller - Safety Officer

Jacob Lytle - Equipment Officer

Benjamin Dake

Mathew Kidd

Brian Lytle

John Noller

Jason Toogood

Chippewa Township

19171 4th Street
P.O. Box 26
Chippewa Lake, MI 49320

(p) 231.867.3777

(f) 231.867.3777

Supervisor Office Hours                                       
Monday-Wednesday  9:00 am to Noon

* Additional hours by appointment                                                                                                                 

Treasurer/ Clerk Office Hours                                                                                    Monday-Thursday   9:00 am to 1:00 pm

 *Unless otherwise noted             

Assessor Hours - 2nd and 4th Tuesday of Each Month from 10 a.m. - Noon